Duck breast nigiri sushi

Having bought the duck breast and kept in the freezer for some time, I finally decided to make it last night. Duck breast seems to be challenging to prepare, I heard that it takes longer to cook then other meat so I always felt restrained to try cooking it myself. I love duck almost in all forms but I have always enjoyed it in the restaurant. Nevertheless, every thing has its first time. I have searched online and found an excellent post on ‘how to pan roast a duck breast from Cookthink. Meanwhile, just like Marisa’s post in Slashfood, I did not need to put the duck breast into the oven but still could get the inside rosé.

I searched and found this duck sushi recipe from Nobu’s cookbook. I got all excited by this and immediately started cracking on it. I had dinner at NOBU Hong Kong recently with my best friend and we both enjoyed it the food, ambiance and service there a lot, that’s why I did not have any hesitation with their recipe.

http://gourmettraveller88.com/2009/11/18/duck-breast-nigiri-sushi/

One thought on “Duck breast nigiri sushi

  1. vincent

    Hello,

    We bumped into your blog and we really liked it – great recipes YUM YUM.
    We would like to add it to the Petitchef.com.

    We would be delighted if you could add your blog to Petitchef so that our users can, as us,
    enjoy your recipes.

    Petitchef is a french based Cooking recipes Portal. Several hundred Blogs are already members
    and benefit from their exposure on Petitchef.com.

    To add your site to the Petitchef family you can use http://en.petitchef.com/?obj=front&action=site_ajout_form or

    just go to Petitchef.com and click on “Add your site”

    Best regards,

    petitchef.com

Leave a Reply

