ice crystals in holland, winter 2008

It has been unusually nice weather here in Holland in the last three days already, clear blue sky despite it’s a bit windy here, it is said that it will stay like this in the next few days. We took an afternoon walk today and it was so pleasant and refreshing! I did not have my camera with me so I had to use my iPhone to capture the beauty of these ice crystals on the grass and leaves. In the past, I would not think they are any special but when you are relaxed, in good mood and observe things around you more carefully, you will begin to appreciate more about the nature and surroundings.

 

Maybe we can ice-skating here soon?

 

3 thoughts on “ice crystals in holland, winter 2008

  1. dlyn

    Very nice photos – iphones have a good camera in them I guess! Thanks for stopping by my blog and for your comments – I answered your tempurature question – it was 350 fahrenheit – about 175 celcius I think.

  2. Pingback: oma’s beste erwtensoep (grandma’s best split green peas soup) « Gourmet Traveller

Leave a Reply

